Posted by: San Damiano | March 25, 2010

Invitation to Go Deeper

Invitation to go deeper:

It is in your aloneness,
That I draw you to Myself.

It is in your aloneness,
That you keep coming to Me.

It is in your aloneness,
That you humble yourself.

It is in your aloneness,
That I become your All in All.

It is in your aloneness,
That you are ready,
And willing to share all with Me.

It is in your aloneness,
That I can speak to your heart.

It is in your aloneness,
That you are able to delight in Me,
As I delight in you.

It is in your aloneness,
That I can share
The secrets of My heart
For you and with you.

It is in your aloneness,
That I can fill and heal your aching heart.

 

Sister La Donna Pinkelman, OSF   Sylvania, Ohio

Responses

  1. Thank you for this beautiful prayer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

