Posted by: San Damiano | April 22, 2010

Patient Waiting

PATIENT WAITING I (CHRIST) ASK OF THEE.

Be in the moment, the future is not yours yet.
Keep heart open, ears alert.

Be positive in waiting, joyful in spirit.
Love your life as is.
Don’t wish for what is not.

Be ready and willing, whatever I send.
Reach out and upward,
Slow to judge, rich in kindness.

Be trusting, humble and gentle.
I am working, I am setting your heart afire
For my loving will for you.

Be in humble prayer, letting go
With a gazing focus on me.
I am in tune with your needs.
Your desires are known.

Be for Me and others, in your waiting struggle.
My life renews and heals broken lives,
And desiring spirits.

Be strong. Be love. Be healed.
I am with you – O, so close, so near.
Wait, wait upon me.
I have something wonderful for you.

Be My GLISTENING DIAMOND, DIAMOND OF MY HEART.
Glistening light shines on you.
Let it shine for all.

Be calm. Be peace. Be love, in your waiting unknown.
Faint-hearted, no more,
Only open-hearted
With acceptance.

 

Sr. La Donna Pinkelman, OSF

Responses

  1. I need to live this. I want to be Christ’s glistening diamond, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

