Posted by: San Damiano | June 7, 2010

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain—AM Prayer

ROSE OF BEAUTY – ROSE OF PAIN

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain,
May You be my price of gain.
I implore Your Love to impart,
Never ever from me depart.

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain
May You my heart inflame,
With love from above.
Send Your Spirit Dove.

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain,
Replace fear, with hope entertain.
In Your Presence, let me stay,
To behold Your Face as I pray.

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain
Come to me, O Bread from grain.
Nourish this, Your weak child.
May I become gentle and mild.

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain,
False judgment, may I refrain.
Instead, walking in love for others,
Serving my sisters and brothers.

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain
Take my pain and deep hurt that drain,
Surrendering it, my being and all.
To You I cry out and call.

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain,
May You my being train
So my life in You will shine,
With love and humility, be Thine.

Rose of Beauty, Rose of Pain,
Draw me closer and closer to Your Heart,
So I will desire Only You,
Live for You, endure for You, serve for You, love in, and for You.

My life, my all, I am Yours. Your humble, lowly spouse bows in adoration before You. Walk with me, Talk with me this day.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

