Posted by: San Damiano | May 20, 2013

Heart To Heart

O my loving Heart, how I long for You!
Long to hear the beat of Your Heart,
Indwelling within and all around me.

O my loving Heart, how I long for You!
Life-giving Spirit enfold me in Your Loving Embrace
That I might truly sense and feel Your Holy Presence.

O my loving Heart, how I long for You!
Weak and broken, I cling to You
For strength and courage and a happy heart.

O my loving Heart, how I long for You!
May I grow more holy and in love,
So our hearts may beat as one–Heart to Heart.

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

