Posted by: San Damiano | September 11, 2013

Gazing Jesus: Prayer of the Heart

Gazing Jesus, look deeply in my heart, mind and spirit
Break open wide what’s blocking me.

Gazing Jesus, hear my cry, my longing, my desire, my need to let go and be free.

Gazing Jesus, help me walk on the “waters” of life
At the crossroads at this time.

Gazing Jesus, let me know and feel (as You will),
Your love and healing presence. Let it shine in me.

Gazing Jesus, look into my longing eyes and questioning spirit.
Give answers to this Your doubting child.

Gazing Jesus, fill me with peacefulness and renewed hope and clarity,
So I may be meek and mild. I put my true self in Your loving arms.

HOLD ME CLOSE O GAZING JESUS

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

