Posted by: San Damiano | November 5, 2013

Gratuitous Love

Dear Christ Jesus,
My heart overflows with love.
Deep love for You, Beloved of my heart.
Deep gratitude for my golden years, devoted to You.
Deep gratitude for the generous hearts in my life.
Deep love for the holy mentors of my life.
Deep and humble gratitude for their generosity to me.
Deep, deep, joyous CALL to live, walking hand-in-hand with Christ.
Christ Jesus, how unworthy I feel  to be so generously chosen for you.
To be assured that Your undying love will always be with me.
May You be praised forever and ever, oh, Beloved of my heart.
Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

 

Responses

  1. […] Gratuitous Love (franciscanflowers.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

