Posted by: San Damiano | May 8, 2014

Light in Darkness/Night Reflection

As the half-moon shines brightly outside,
I give You praise for the beauty.

As darkness fills the night,
My soul longs for a restful night in Your arms.

As light inside helps one see,
I ask that Your light shines brightly in me.

As light shines brightly in this room,
I thank and praise You for the great gift of You, my groom.

As Your light shines inward and outward,
I pray for this grace to be more apparent in me.
Infiltrate my whole being. Amen and amen.

Sr. La Donna Pinkelman, OSF

Leave a Reply

Categories

