Posted by: San Damiano | May 28, 2014

Gaze of God

The Gaze of God pierces me through.
It opens my eyes as I gaze back.
It allows me to be vulnerable before Him,
For the gaze is full of love, helping to be free.

The Gaze of God pierces me through.
What a gift! His eyes are filled with love,
Speaking words of wisdom, words of welcomed encouragement,
And helps me know I am all right.

The Gaze of God pierces me through.
He makes me fearless in His presence,
Restful, peaceful, and loved.
I want to receive it and give it back in return.

The Gaze of God pierces me through.
He helps me look at myself with honesty and truth,
Or just enjoy His loving encounter.
Thank you, oh my Beloved, for gazing on me.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

