Posted by: San Damiano | July 20, 2014

Mother, My Mother

Mother, my Mother
Be ever near
Be my light in darkness
Be my friend when I am lonely
Be my guide to your Holy Son.

Mother, my Mother
Reach out and touch my pain
Reach out and suffer with me
Reach out and calm my spirit
Reach out and help me be holy.

Mother, my Mother
Draw me closer and closer
Draw me into contemplation
Draw into deeper wisdom and truth.
Draw me, Draw me to your Son.

Mother, my Mother
Keep me close to God’s Spirit
Keep me hidden under your mantle
Keep me attuned to God’s voice
Keep me aware of my need for God.

Mother, my Mother
May my heart be more trusting
May my heart be more loving
May my heart be God’s mouthpiece
May my heart be an open channel for God.

Mother, my Mother
Lead me to others needs
Lead me when fear takes hold
Lead me to be more accepting
Lead me to be sensitive to others.

Sr. La Donna Pinkelman, OSF

Leave a Reply

Categories

