Posted by: San Damiano | August 5, 2014

Accept and Surrender/ A Humble Prayer

Help me accept and surrender
-The NOW of my life
-The Unknown of my life
-The Agitations of my life
-The Loneliness of my life
-The Questioning in my life

Help me accept and surrender
-So Your peace and love will be known
-So Your Wisdom and understanding can permeate
-So my heart can be cleansed
-So silence will allow me to hear you
-So doubts can be eased and replaced
-So new life will be experienced
-So Your Heart will encircle me

Help me accept and surrender
-My inclination to discouragement
-My feelings of lack of acceptance
-My sometime poor self-image
-My health problems and stresses
-My longing heart to improve
-My whole being into Your Hands
-My acceptance of what is

Help me accept and surrender
-To trust in Your goodness and love, Your faithfulness
-To stay close to You in good and difficult times
-To Know with greater assurance your healing touch
-To be all I can for You and rejoice in doing so
-To rely on Your constant presence and freedom of heart
-To be ever-grateful for Your relationship and Your communication with me, as You draw me slowly into deeper intimacy.

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

