Posted by: San Damiano | September 20, 2014

Cave of My Heart the Chapel Be

 

Where my eyes are open to clearly see;

Where my ears are open to listen to Thee;

Where my mind and heart are calmed by the Triune Three;

Where peace and serenity are offered me;

Where the Divine Heart beckons me to agree;

Where  struggle and love come to be;

Where Holy Spirit sets me free;

Where Life to life comes to me;

Where praise and gratitude goes out to Thee;

Yes, cave of my heart the chapel be.

 

Sister La Donna Pinkelman, OSF   Sylvania, Ohio

Leave a Reply

Categories

