Posted by: San Damiano | December 31, 2014

Come Jesus, Come My All

The Holy Family engaged in Work

Image by Lawrence OP via Flickr

Come into my heart, guest of my soul.
Come enflesh, enflesh my being.
Come lead me, lead me into union, union with You.
Come speak to my heart, Loving Friend.
Come use me, use me to bring You to others.
Come bring peace, peace to broken lives.

COME STAR OF DAVID, Star of all.
Come MARANATHA, come Lord Jesus.
Come help of the poor, help of the ill and dying.
Come help of the old and lonely, those who have no hope.
Come compassionate God, come anew in the hearts of mankind.
Come bless my family, all families.
Come help families model after Your Holy Family.
Come with Your gifts of deeper love, filling our longing hearts. Amen.

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

Leave a Reply

Categories

