Posted by: San Damiano | January 5, 2015

Risen Savior

Risen Savior, rise in me

With a joyful glee

That I might better see

How You have set me free.

Risen Savior, rise in me

With heart renewed for Thee

With love and peace instilled by Thee

Tree of Live won without a fee.

Risen Savior, may I experience Your deep saving Love,

Your Peace, Your Spirit, Your Companionship,

Your Holy and Life-giving Presence.

Draw me ever closer to Your Heart,

Into the Light of Your transforming, healing Grace.

 

Savior’s Response

Peace, My Friend!  Joyful peace encircles you.  My risen life is deep within.  Claim it!  Live it!  Bask in it!  Life shines forth—My Life in you.  Give and receive.   Give as I give and have given.  Be free!  Be Free!  Peace, peace that I only can give.  You will deeply experience me when you least expect it.  Be open and ready.  For now surrender all.

 

Sister La Donna Pinkelman, OSF   Sylvania, Ohio

Leave a Reply

Categories

