Posted by: San Damiano | February 23, 2015

Climbing The Tree

I climb the tree to see Jesus, and find Him gazing straight through me, penetrating my life clear through.  He speaks to my heart as no one has before; speaks to me in my sadness, distractions, worries and concerns.   He eases my pain, my doubts and gives me a sense of direction; where now my anxious heart becomes a hopeful heart, a ready-heart, ready to give, to give what God is giving me to give, a heart more deeply in love with my Divine Shepherd.

Sr. La Donna Pinkelman, OSF

 

Responses

  1. […] Climbing The Tree (franciscanflowers.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

