Posted by: San Damiano | March 1, 2015

Light of Christ

LIGHT OF CHRIST
–Shine through me in all I do and am.
–Light my busy, hectic path.
–Be ever-near, never far.
–Lead me into greater awareness of You.
–Illumine my heart to see Your face in all that makes up my life.
–Aglow with Your love, may I ever be.
–Clouds of darkness lead into deeper life.
–Sunlit skies brighten our life with joy.
–Shining hearts lighten weary lives.
–Breathe through us Your Spirit’s breath.
–Impregnate all that we are and hope to be.

Sr. La Donna Pinkelman, OSF

 

Responses

  1. […] Light of Christ […]

  2. […] Light of Christ (franciscanflowers.wordpress.com) ight my busy, hectic path. –Be ever-near, never far. –Lead me into greater awareness of You. –Illumine my heart to see Your face in all that makes up my life. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

