Posted by: San Damiano | March 9, 2015

Accept and Surrender/ A Humble Prayer

Help me accept and surrender
-The NOW of my life
-The Unknown of my life
-The Agitations of my life
-The Loneliness of my life
-The Questioning in my life

Help me accept and surrender
-So Your peace and love will be known
-So Your Wisdom and understanding can permeate
-So my heart can be cleansed
-So silence will allow me to hear you
-So doubts can be eased and replaced
-So new life will be experienced
-So Your Heart will encircle me

Help me accept and surrender
-My inclination to discouragement
-My feelings of lack of acceptance
-My sometime poor self-image
-My health problems and stresses
-My longing heart to improve
-My whole being into Your Hands
-My acceptance of what is

Help me accept and surrender
-To trust in Your goodness and love, Your faithfulness
-To stay close to You in good and difficult times
-To Know with greater assurance your healing touch
-To be all I can for You and rejoice in doing so
-To rely on Your constant presence and freedom of heart
-To be ever-grateful for Your relationship and Your communication with me, as You draw me slowly into deeper intimacy.

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

 

Responses

  1. That is beautiful. Thank you for sharing your portion of Jesus with all of us. It’s wonderful to be part of this diverse, living body.

    Joshua
    http://www.theusualmystics.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

