Posted by: San Damiano | May 2, 2015

Falling In Place

As the leaves come tumbling down,
As winds hasten their fall to ground,
It reminds me of Christ’s three falls
And my fumbling as I follow His calls

As I hurt with my many falls in life,
I reach up and out to God in strife,
So He can teach me patience and virtue,
As I grow in acceptance and reconciliation.

Yes Lord, like the leaves, I fall and then rise.
You never give up on me. What an ungoing surprise!
You let me fail at times so on You I’ll rely.
You pick me up, loving me, helping me comply.

As the leaves come tumbling down
Their Beauty in color is their crown.
In spring they take on new beauty.
My beauty comes as I grow closer to You.

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

Leave a Reply

Categories

