Posted by: San Damiano | May 5, 2015

Gracious Heart

Gracious Heart Of Jesus, my life, my all
How blessed I feel that Your Presence is so near
Forgive me when I fail to hear Your Call
When I trust Your silence in me, I do not fear
Take this weak person and give me clarity
To hear, in busyness,your gentle voice
Leading me to listen, listen in charity
Dear Heart, I desire this to be my choice.
May my eyes, ears, and heart follow Your lead
To move hither and forth moment by moment
Walking in confidence and planting Your seed
To whomever I meet and greet and work to implement.
All praise, gracious Heart Of Jesus, the One I love
With all My Heart and being
Forgive my restlessness, my so often failure to keep trusting
No matter what my life brings.

 

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

Responses

  1. This is a prayer that gives strength and l am encouraged and gaining new strength as l read it, l would like to reblog this, do you mind.


Leave a Reply

Categories

