Posted by: San Damiano | June 7, 2015

“I Have Grasped You…”

Yes, on Mary’s Day, a reminder I give
To My beloved friends with years of dedication
To light up your life as she does
With deeper love for Me who has grasped you.

Yes, I have grasped you. Do you really know My love?
Your foibles and weakness, I do not think of, only your effort.
Your desire for wholeness captures My heart.
Will you let Me form you as I so desire?

Yes, I have grasped you. Are you aware of my Presence?
In your life, from little on, I have been drawing you closer;
Closer to My life and grasping presence and communion;
Closer to My joys and sufferings. Trust My loving hold.

Yes, I have grasped you. Be not dismayed in the burdens you bare.
They are pearls in your life and steps to greater union—
Union with Me, your Beloved and life source.
Yes, I have grasped you by the hand to also to bring joy.

Yes, I have grasped you. Be peaceful and surrender
To My firm touch and ongoing protection.
My beloved, I am holding you close and so is My Mother.
My heart is blessing your heart. Happiness will radiate.

Sr. La Donna M. Pinkelman, OSF

Leave a Reply

Categories

