Posted by: San Damiano | December 30, 2015

Self-Giving

My life is in Your hands.
Keep me close in heart and mind.
My life is in Your hands.
Cast out my false fears that hold me bound.
Help me break out in freedom.
My life is in Your hands.
Keep me pliable as You work in me.
My life is in Your hands.
As I love You, show me how to love others,
Especially the difficult and challenging.
My life is in Your hands.
Lead me where You wish me to be.
My life is in your hands.
Transform my doubt into trust.
My life is in Your hands.
Strengthen my faith, enlarge my heart and spirit
To love with Your love.
My life is in Your hands.
Open wide my eyes and ears to You.
My life is in Your hands.
Bring a greater balance and wholeness
So I can attract other to You
And walk in greater happiness.
My life is in Your hands.
Give me the energy to do what is needed.
My life is in Your hands.
Help me let go in You, and know and trust
That You will lead me where you wish me to be.
My life is in Your hands.
I surrender to You my life with courage and hope.
Love’s response:
Yes, you are in My hands. I smile with joy on you as you humble yourself and your needs before Me.  Be at peace. Rejoice in gratitude.  I am so very near.  Just keep your heart opened wide.  Watch and be alert to my beckoning calls and leads.  Watch and pray. Trust and love.  You will see with deeper sight, hear with more clarity and know with assurance my mission for You.
Sister La Donna Pinkelman, OSF Sylvania, Ohio

Leave a Reply

Categories

