Posted by: San Damiano | October 22, 2016

Crying Out

I search and search and do not find.
I ask, and ask, and light doesn’t come.
I beg, and beg, to no avail.

I cry, and cry deep within,
And brokenness prevails.
I listen with delight
And soon forget.

The cycle repeats itself
And my love speaks again to my heart.
He gives me hope
And unconditional love.

“Stay close to Me,
And then see the marvels
I have in store for you.”

“Don’t lose heart.
I am with you.
And true to My Word.
Keep looking forward,
And I will lead.”

 

  • Sister La Donna Pinkelman, OSF   Sylvania, Ohio
Leave a Reply

Categories

