Posted by: San Damiano | May 20, 2014

Praises of God

Praises of God

  • You are encircling Love.
  • You are abiding strength
  • You are the constant “Hound of Heaven”
  • You are my Spouse, my Love.
  • You are my All-in-All.
  • You are my surrounding Presence.
  • You are the joy of my life.
  • You are my dearest Friend.
  • You are my “nudger” when I am weak.
  • You are my encouraging companion.
  • You fill my life with purpose and meaning.
  • You are gentle, caring and compassionate.
  • Your are beauty, sweet unction for my soul.
  • You are impregnating Presence filling all life.
  • You are my precious guide and protector.
  • You are my Counselor, my Lover, My Friend.
  • You are Wisdom, Truth and Peace.
  • You are so human and so divine.
  • You are mystery, urging us on.
  • You draw us to Your Father and give us Your Life-giving Spirit.
  • You keep showing us Your Mother to also honor and love.
  • You are filled with amazing surprises.
  • You mend our broken hearts, minds and bodies.
  • You are water for the thirsty.
  • You are bread for the hungry.
  • Your are Creator, Redeemer, Risen Lord.
  • You enflesh us with Your image and likeness, Your very Life-giving Breath.
  • You are healing when we humbly acknowledge our brokenness.
  • You are forgiving when we fail.
  • You sense our needs before we know them.
  • You are the hand that holds us close to Your Heart.
  • You are the Indwelling Presence that makes us special.
  • You are the Light that illumines our darkness.
  • You are peace  for longing, agonizing hearts.
  • You are the flower that perfumes our life.
  • Your are the smile that brings acceptance.
  • You are the most precious friend that we cannot do without.

Amen!  Amen!

Sister La Donna Pinkelman, OSF    Sylvania, Ohio

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment

Categories